2021 Washington DC
Modernism Show
Online

April 23 - 25, 2021 

Show open 6 AM PDT Friday, April 23rd (9AM EDT)
to
Midnight PDT Sunday April 25th (3 AM April 26th EDT)


Early Buyers Preview
Opens at 8 AM PDT 11 AM EDT) Thursday, April 22, 2021
$20

Early Buyer Preview

The Show Must Go Online

The Art Deco Society of Washington’s (ADSW’s) 38th annual Washington DC Modernism Show will be held online April 23-25, 2021, with an early buyers preview opening April 22nd..

After two virus-thwarted attempts to hold a live show this year we have joined forces with RubyLane.com to hold an online show. The show will be open from 6 AM PDT (9 AM EDT), Friday, April 22nd through midnight PDT, Sunday, April 25th (3 AM EDT, April 26th.  Early buyers will have access to the sale beginning at 8 AM PDT (11 AM EDT) Thursday, April 22nd.

In addition to partnering with ADSW, Ruby Lane sponsors online shows with Barnstar Productions, the Brimfield Antique Shows, and others. Ruby Lane is home to roughly 2,000 online antique shops. Its website draws over 1,100,000 unique visitors every month, offering show participants broad exposure to their goods. Ruby Lane’s customer base extends well beyond the United States, with a significant presence in Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, and Australia.

Started in 1983 as the Exposition of Decorative Arts, primarily an Art Deco show, the Washington DC Modernism Show gradually expanded to include other design movements of the 20th Century. It now includes the sale of items from all 20th Century design movements, including Art Nouveau, Arts & Crafts, Art Deco, Art Moderne, Mid-Century Modern, Scandinavian Modern, and Atomic. The sale will include jewelry, barware, graphic arts, art pottery, glass, World’s Fair memorabilia, furniture, radios, clocks and watches, lamps, vintage fashions, bronzes, and much more.

The online Washington DC Modernism Show expands the reach of the show beyond its normal mid-Atlantic roots to welcome both dealers and customers from around the country and around the world. Participating dealers will sell and ship items from their home locations, eliminating the need to transport stock to Washington. Dealers will also avoid the travel and hotel expenses associated with a live show. And they will stay safe at home.

Subscribe

Sign up to our newsletter and stay up to date

Subscribed!

Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.